In the last radio show Vicky T tried to come to terms with the strange new world we live in with the Donald at the helm by putting together some sonic medicine for the soul with a playlist taking in a few classics and some killer new releases from the UK – if you missed it listen again here

The Lafayette Afro Rock Band: Darkest Light/ Donald Trump
Public Enemy: Show ‘Em What You Got
K-Def: Do the Bump
ABD: Maybe
Scorzayzee: Gangsta Wraps
Tiff the Gift: Painted Picture
Duckwrth: Blow My Mind
Afro Sam: Medusa
The Invisibles: Life’s Dancers (Floating Points Remix)
Mark Rae: The Get Over
Sadevillain: Air
Muzzy Legault: Home
Ivy Sole: All Mine
Nico Lindsay: Cracked
Logic: Never That
Treble Clef: Trumpet Boom
Swet Shop Boys: Shottin’
Tiye Phoenix: Killin Everybody
Tiye Phoenix: Go Even Harder
Polyrhythmic Addicts: Zonin’ Out
Children of Zeus: U Alone
J.Chambers ft Lay. :Round Here
BJ the Chicago Kid: Home
Ian Ewing v Flamingosis: Futari Flight
Ras Kass and Apollo Brown: PNT
Sa-Roc ft David Banner: The Who
Coldcut ft Saul Williams: September 12
Rah Digga: Storm Comin’
The Roots: Understand
Gensu Dean ft Diamond D: Principles and Codes
Player Dave: Watch Your Thoughts
PJ: I’m Good
Elujay: Soulfood
Jay Electronica: Better in Tune with The Infinite
Kweli: One
Unknown: Water over troubled bridges


Leave a reply


Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 Rhyme & Reason /  Web Design in Leeds by Marketing Originals.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?